India’s top budding talent across art forms awarded the first title of “Young Artiste of the Year” at the SIFF Young Artiste Festival 2020-21

Spread the love

SIFF Young Artiste announced the first season winners for the title of “Young Artiste of the Year” on 4th September 2021 in a grand virtual event. The winners–TamishPulappadi from Guitar forInstrumental, Akshita Singh Chouhan from Indian Vocal forVocal, Janki DV from BharatanatyamforDancewere awarded the titles atthe event attended by celebrities and artists from the music and dance fraternity. The winners were also awarded acash prize of Rs. 1 lakh, each.

Featuring eminent personalities such as Dr. L Subramaniam, Nikhita Gandhi, EhsaanNoorani, Shalmali Kholgade, Terence Lewis, Shovana Narayan and the Black Ice crew, the show was hosted by Aditya Narayan.
The People’s Choice voting platform received a whopping 22,000 votes and the winnerAatmik Gupta from Jaipur in the Drums category was presented with a cash prize of Rs. 50,000.

Speaking about the finale Kavita Iyer, co-founder of SIFF Young Artiste 2020, said, “Over the past few months, SIFF Young Artiste has successfully created an ecosystem for performing arts enthusiasts in India to explore their fields of interest. It was an immensely fulfilling journey for us to be a part of their growth process with a platform that encourages and nourishes their talents. The finale truly brought the best performances from all the contestants.”

The Top 100 finalists were selected in 3 rounds from over 12,000 applications received in a nationwide searchfor India’s top performing talent.The performances by these finalists underwent a rigorous screening and evaluation process by adistinguished jury panel. Apart from the winners, all the remaining finalists were also awarded a cash prize of Rs. 10,000 eachas a token of appreciation for their hard work and dedication.

The Advisory Panel at Young Artiste consists of Veteran Artists such as MadhaviMudgal, Nikhitha Gandhi, Dr. N Rajam, the erstwhile HoD and Dean at the Banaras Hindu University, Dr. RudrapatnamThyagarajan, Professor of Carnatic Vocals at Jain University and Uday Bhawalkar, Guru at ITC’s Sangeet Research Academy. The SIFF Comprehensive Curriculum, Pedagogy and Accreditation are developed with their expertise, guidance and mentorship.

Spread the love
Ad Widget

Recommended For You

About the Author: mundadugu_english

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *