Telugu Warriors beat Bengal Tigers in a thrilling 6th match of Celebrity Cricket League 2023 at Jaipur

Spread the love

Reloaded witnessed a close encounter between Bengal Tigers Vs Telugu Warriors with Telugu Warriors emerging winners in the 6th match of CCL 2023 at Jaipur. The match was amazing with some blitzing performances by players from both sides. The game was entertaining and a powerhouse of cricketing fun in an all-new format.

It is the first time in cricket history that a T20 match will be played in 2 innings of 10 overs each. The new format offers More Cricket, More Entertainment, and More Fun with the Cine Stars from 8 teams representing the respective Film Industries (Telugu Warriors, Karnataka Bulldozers, Chennai Rhinos, Kerala Strikers, Bengal Tigers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs, Mumbai Heroes and Punjab De Sher) competing for the CCL 2023 crown. 

Match 5: Bengal Tigers Vs Telugu Warriors

Playing XI: Bengal Tigers : Jisshu U Sengupta(c), Yusuf Chishti, Jeetu Kamal, Indrasish Roy, Jammy Banerjee, Ratnadip Ghosh, Sandip Bhattacharya, Aditya Roy Banerjee, Saumen Banerjee, Rahul Mazumder, Sanjoy Mukherjee

Playing XI: Telugu Warriors: Akhil Akkineni(c), Sudheer Babu, Nikhil, Raghu, Samrat, Ashwin babu, Prince, Ayyappa Sharma, Nandakishore, Vishwa, Thaman

Toss: Telugu Warriors Win the Toss and elected to Bowl first.


1st Innings Bengal Tigers: Bengal Tigers scored 114 Runs for 6 wickets in the allotted 10 Overs

Jammy Banerjee top scored with 39 Runs followed bySanjoy Mukherjee with 22 Runs. Prince took 3 wickets for 15 Runs in the allotted quota of 2 Overs.

In reply:

1st Innings Telugu Warriors: Telugu Warriors scored 126 Runs for 2 wickets in the allotted 10 Overs securing a lead of 12 runs. Captain Akhil Akkineni top scored with an unbeaten knock of 57 Runs along with an unbeaten 43 by Ashwin babu.

In the 2nd Innings

2nd Innings Bengal Tigers: Bengal Tigers scored 126 Runs for 3 wickets in the allotted 10 Overs top scored with an unbeaten setting a target of 115 to win for Telugu WarriorsCaptain Jisshu U Sengupta (Jisshu) top scored with an attacking knock of unbeaten 83 runs with Yusuf Chishti chipping in with 20 runs.

In reply: Requiring 115 runs to win.

2nd Innings Telugu Warriors: Chasing 115 runs to win Telugu Warriors scored 117 for 2 wickets. Ashwin Babu led the chase scoring 62 runs along with captain Akhil Akkineni 42 runs saw Telugu Warriors to victory.

Spread the love
Ad Widget

Recommended For You

About the Author: mundadugu_english

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *